PGA Tour returns to single year, 8 uncut tournaments next year

On the 8th (Korean time), part of the schedule for next year’s season, when the US Professional Golf (PGA) tour will return to the single-year system, was releasedThe annual season starts in January and ends at the end of August.
The PGA Tour adopted a single-year season until 2012, but from the following year it changed to a two-year season starting in September and ending in August of the following yearThe Sentry Tournament of Champions, which will be held from January 8 next year, will be the season openerThirty-six tournaments are held each week, from the Sentry Tournament of Champions to the final round of the playoffs, the Tour ChampionshipThe most notable change with the return of the one-year system is that 5 of the 8 special designated competitions are held without cuts.The AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am, RBC Heritage, WellsargoChampionship and Travelers Championship will not have a cut. Instead, the number of participating players will be reduced to less than 80There are no cuts in three playoff competitions, so there are eight uncut competitionsThe eight tournaments, which combine these five with the three major invitationals, including the Genesis Invitational, the Arnold Palmer Invitational, and the Memorial Tournament, are special 카지노사이트 designated tournaments in which top players must participate, in exchange for a total prize pool of at least $20 millionThe 8 special designated competitions are not much different from this year, but the WM Phoenix Open has been omitted and the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am has been newly introduced.The prize money for winning the eight special designated tournaments will rise to $4 million, the same as the LIV golf tournamentIt is similar to LIV golf by removing the cut system and increasing the prize moneyPlayers participating in 16 competitions, including 8 special designated competitions, 4 major competitions, the Players Championship, and 3 playoffs, are expected to be filled with top playersThe three playoffs will be held the same as this yearHowever, the PGA Tour omitted the schedule for the fall series events held after the Tour ChampionshipSeven Fall Series tournaments held from September to November were the Fortinet Championship, Sanders Farm Championship, Shriners Children's Open, Jojo Championship, The CJ Cup, Butterfield Bermuda Championship, and Worldwide Technology Championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *